Baze University is a private tertiary institution located in Abuja, Nigeria. It was established in 2011 and offers a basic standard of education. Many Nigerian politicians obtained their degrees from the same university.

History and Governance

The university was established in 2011 and received its provisional license from the National Universities Commission (NUC) on the 7th of March of the same year. Academic activities commenced with staff and 17 students all in one building on the site of its 50,000 sqm campus. Construction of the Administrative Block, the Faculty of Law, the Faculty of Computing & Applied Sciences, the Faculty of Engineering, the Faculty of Environmental Sciences, and the Faculty of Medical and Health Sciences soon followed.

In 2021, construction of the University Teaching Hospital commenced and is expected to be completed in the same year. Already, there exists a Library complex, a Staff Housing Complex, and a students’ Hostel consisting of 2 Blocks for males and females with a capacity for 500 students each. The university has had six consecutive Convocation Ceremonies and has produced graduates in various disciplines.


To be a distinctive quality-based educational institution, making a difference in the nation’s history through the positive impact of its services and its graduate output.


The university offers various academic programmes for undergraduate and post-graduate degrees. A total of 43 undergraduate degree programs are run at the university under the following faculties:

  • Faculty of Management and Social Sciences
  • Faculty of Law
  • Faculty of Computing and Applied Sciences
  • Faculty of Engineering
  • Faculty of Environmental Sciences
  • Faculty of Medical and Health Sciences

The postgraduate school offers the following degree programs:

  • BSc. Animal And Environmental Science
  • BSc. Chemistry
  • BSc. Computer Science
  • BSc. Economics
  • BSc. International Relations And Diplomacy
  • BSc. Management, MMAN
  • BSc. Mass Communication, MMAC
  • BSc. Parasitology, MPAR
  • BSc. Public Administration
  • BSc. Sociology MSOC
  • BSc. Intelligence and Global Security
  • BSc. Security, Leadership, and Society
  • Masters of Business Administration (MBA)
  • Masters of Law (LLM)