Federal University Oye, Ekiti, located within Oye community, was one of the nine Federal universities established by the Federal Government of Nigeria pursuant to an executive order made by the President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, His Excellency, Dr. Goodluck Ebele Jonathan, GCFR. Federal University Oye-Ekiti, whose pioneer Vice Chancellor, is Professor Chinedu Ostadinma Nebo, has two campuses at Oye-Ekiti and Ikole-Ekiti with 8 faculties and 51 departments.


The Federal University, Oye-Ekiti aspires to become an institution of first choice recognized for providing critical opportunities for student success, acknowledged as a primary and engaged regional and global resource for entrepreneurial educational and best practices in mining and farming technology, and valued as a university where there are faculty, students, and professional staff who are active in integrating cutting-edge technology in multidisciplinary and disciplinary research.


  • To advance the community of learning by engaging in scientific research, humanistic scholarship, multidisciplinary research entrepreneurship, and technological integration.
  • To provide a robust and high-quality educational experience for students in a diverse learning environment while promoting values and indigenous learning that is responsive to the needs of our society.
  • To create an institution that values and prepares students to lead lives of personal integrity and civic responsibility in a global society.
  • To prepare the next generation of skilled and ethical professionals by providing robust curricula across and within disciplines that prepare graduates to be research-minded and able to compete effectively in diverse world markets.
  • To create learning opportunities for faculty to meet their personal and institutional growth needs, and
  • To advance best practices in farming and mining and foster economic development activities that are innovative, research-driven, and will result in a better quality of life for Nigerians.


Innovation and Character for National Transformation with Academic Prowess!


  • The Faculty of Agriculture (Agricultural Economics and Extension, Fisheries and Aquaculture, Soil and Land Management, Animal Production and Health, Crop Production and Horticulture, Food Science Technology, Water Resources and Meteorology, Tourism and hospitality).
  • The Faculty of Basic Medical Sciences (Anatomy, Medical Laboratory Science, Physiology, Nursing, and Radiography and Radiation Sciences).
  • The Faculty of Engineering (Agricultural and Bio-Resources Engineering, Civil Engineering, Computer Engineering, Electrical and Electronics Engineering, Mechanical and Mechatronics Engineering, Material and Metallurgical Engineering)
  • The Faculty of Social Sciences (Demography and Social Statistics, Economics and Development Studies, Psychology, Sociology, Peace and Conflict Resolution, Political Science, Mass Communication)
  • The Faculty of Arts/Humanities (English and Literary Studies, Theatre and Media Arts, History and International Relations, Linguistics)
  • The Faculty of Science (Animal and Environmental Biology, Biochemistry, Geology, Computer Science, Geophysics, Industrial Chemistry, Mathematics, Microbiology, Physics, Plant Science and Biotechnology, Chemistry, Environmental Management and Toxicology )
  • The Faculty of Education (Adult Education, Mathematics Education, English Education, Biology Education, Library and Information Science, Chemistry Education, Business Education, Agricultural Education, and Educational Management)
  • The Faculty of Management (Accounting, Finance, Public Administration, Business Administration).
  • The Faculty of Law
  • The Faculty of Pharmacy
  • The Faculty of Medicine (Medicine and Surgery)